Cross Continent Trip: Day 26

Posted on Updated on

I spent the early afternoon at the 9/11 memorial in Fair Haven, Vermont.  I remember exactly where I was on September 11, 2001. I was at work.  I remember that because I was planning on going to go to downtown Manhattan early in the morning on September 11th because I always had off on Tuesdays because my boss had me close on the weekends, come in early on Monday, and then gave me Tuesday off.  That week though, for some reason he didn’t schedule me for Sunday, so I had to work on Tuesday.  I reflected on that, as I gave my thoughts to those who lost their lives, and those who had to live without their loved ones.

Leave a Reply

